Or should we use pass or fail or a description?
F73
3/27/2011 05:26:25 am

We should definitely use grades. It lets others know how well or how poorly we comprehend what we were taught.

Reply
Kevin Crosby
3/27/2011 08:32:04 am

This is my very first blogg ever. So bear with me.
For those who are struggeling with ADHD or ADD, I believe they both mean the same except the H means hyper. ADD means you are quiet. But both mean that you have a hard time focusing or you easyly get distracted. Alot of people in North America struggle with ADD and ADHD and no doubt arround the world. There are alot of books that are very helpful in dealing with ADD and ADHD but 2 that I find are very helpful. the first one is called Delivered from Distraction by Edward M. Hallowell and John J. Ratey you can buy these at Amazon or other book stors for under $10 http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_87?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=delivered+from+distraction+getting+the+most+out+of+life+with+attention+deficit+disorder&sprefix=delivered+from+distraction+getting+the+most+out+of+life+with+attention+deficit+disorder

and the other one You Mean I`m not Lazy, Stupid or Crazy!.. and thats by Kate Kelly and Peggy Ramundo
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_70?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=you+mean+i'm+not+lazy.+stupid+or+crazy+by+kate+kelly+and+peggy+ramundo&sprefix=you+mean+i'm+not+lazy.+stupid+or+crazy+by+kate+kelly+and+peggy+ramundo&rh=n%3A283155%2Ck%3Ayou+mean+i'm+not+lazy.+stupid+or+crazy+by+kate+kelly+and+peggy+ramundo&ajr=3

Reply
Sam
3/27/2011 01:32:56 pm

Schools should use descriptions. They will tell u them most about some one.

Reply
Lindsay
3/28/2011 12:01:31 am

I'm undecided on this. I remember in elementary school (k-3) we didn't have grades but a pass/fail/satisfactory/unsatisfactory type of grading. But I think if we were to continue to use that method schools should also be more specific. Why was something satisfactory? Why wasn't it? What can the student do to improve? How can they go beyond the satisfactory rating?

I like grades. For me if receive a C, I would want to improve upon it to become a B or even better an A. It gave me something to strive for. To be given a S or U doesn't really help. If I receive a U, I can have the S to strive for but from there I wouldn't know if I could go beyond an S rating.

Reply
5/30/2012 02:16:33 pm

THX for info

Reply
9/28/2012 04:41:37 am

THX for info

Reply



Leave a Reply.